CalSpeed IronMan Series 2021 Round 4 Preview

Here we are in April with IronMan Round 4, and the first time the series heads in the reverse direction, with Classico CCW being the host track. This will be a little different look for Classico CCW, not for the track, but how it is raced. It has typically been the opener round of the championship -and therefore with qualifying- as well as the penultimate round, which is a 2-hour contest. Because of that, the approach when looking back on previous results is a bit skewed, but there are still a few that seem to have a proficiency here…

And gracing our event photo for this round is first time winner Seth Willits, scoring his maiden victory in the series over Ayrton DeMoss in 2nd, the two racing with each other nearly the entire round in March. Finishing out the podium for the second time this season is current point leader Michael Hazlewood, his first podium coming with a win in the season opener.

With three rounds in the bank we now have a drop added to our point standings, so we’ll take a little closer look into how that shook things up, take a peek at our starting lineup, and of course take a closer look at our track for round #4, Classico CCW…

Plenty to cover, so let’s get after it…

Provisional Starting Grid

  1. Carl Zhu
  2. Jose da Silva
  3. Adrian Comstock
  4. Sheng Wu
  5. Celso Pierre
  6. Max Demoss
  7. Jacob Reis
  8. Diego Morales
  9. Chris Carter
  10. Sam Hunt
  11. Kiron Chakraborty
  12. Bill Kreig
  13. Doug Yauney
  14. Bryan Armbrust
  15. Tyler Redman
  16. John Rice
  17. Evan Karp
  18. Sean Fite
  19. Paulo Franca
  20. Ariel Rubio
  21. Diego Alvarado
  22. Evan Lawrence
  23. Chase Nickells
  24. Michael Hazlewood
  25. Ayrton Demoss
  26. Seth Willits
  27. James Lieser
  28. Chris Fox
  29. Dmitry Korotkov
  30. Alyssa Yauney