CalSpeed IronMan Series 2021 Round 3 Preview

March brings the third round in the championship and a continuation of the forward direction tracks, this time taking to the Sportivo layout, used twice in last years championship in the summer.

Carrying momentum into this event is Round #2 winner and current point leader Paulo Franca, who was flanked on either side of the podium by Sam Hunt and Bill Kreig at Round #2; the former with a rebound performance, and the latter in his season debut.

Sportivo is one of the few tracks the series has visited three times since the re-config at the beginning of 2019, with it last used for both rounds 3 and 4 in 2020 after the shutdown. In today’s preview, we’ll talk about the track a bit, look over the entry list and starting order, as well as shine a spotlight on the top ten in the overall rankings after 2 rounds in.

Next month we’ll add a drop into the mix, but for now, let’s jump into it as is…

Provisional Starting Grid

  1. Bryan Armbrust
  2. Jacob Reis
  3. Diego Alvarado
  4. Jose Silva
  5. Ayrton DeMoss
  6. Seth Willits
  7. Tyler Redman
  8. Ariel Rubio
  9. Evan Lawrence
  10. Max DeMoss
  11. Doug Yauney
  12. Evan Karp
  13. John Rice
  14. Kiron Chakraborty
  15. Diego Morales
  16. Chris Carter
  17. Michael Hazlewood
  18. Sean Fite
  19. Sheng Wu
  20. Bill Kreig
  21. Sam Hunt
  22. Paulo Franca
  23. Celso Pierre
  24. Chris Fox
  25. Dmitry Korotkov
  26. Adrian Comstock
  27. James Lieser
  28. Chase Nickells
  29. Carl Zhu
  30. Jetson Lieser