CalSpeed IronMan Series 2020 Round 6 Preview

We’ll be on Grande for IronMan Round 6 for this Sunday’s event, which is actually the same track that was postponed during the shutdown back in March. The last time we were on this circuit was the Spring event in 2019, where Diego Morales won and set the track record along the way, joined by Steve Spring and Sean Fite on the podium.

This time around I think the grip level could be a bit better, especially with a full day of running preceding the event via the clinic, sprint an tin on Saturday. Right now Horseshoe and Long Beach are lacking that bite, so overall pace will really come down to how the track comes in. 

That and it will be considerably warmer than the temps found in march, so not sure if we’ll see a new track record this weekend or not. But speaking of the track, let’s take a quick look at what our drivers will be facing here for round #6…

Provisional Starting Grid

  1. Max DeMoss
  2. Dmitry Korotkov
  3. Celso Pierre
  4. John Rice
  5. Tyler Redman
  6. Seth Willits
  7. Doug Yauney
  8. Paulo Franca
  9. Chase Nickells
  10. Ariel Rubio
  11. Andres Prieto
  12. Jose da Silva
  13. Diego Morales
  14. Michael Hazlewood
  15. Chris Huerta
  16. Ayrton DeMoss
  17. Patrick Britain
  18. Sean Fite
  19. Pietro Moro
  20. Sheng Wu
  21. Alyssa Yauney
  22. Andrew Wood
  23. Matt Steele
  24. Michael Floerchinger
  25. James Lieser
  26. Chris Carter
  27. Bill Kreig
  28. Evan Lawrence
  29. Scott Milne
  30. Chris Fox