CalSpeed IronMan Series 2020 Round 4 Preview

Last month saw the return to racing after a long hiatus, and it was Ayrton DeMoss coming away with his first career ironMan Series win, joined by Tyler Redman in 2nd, and Alyssa Yauney in third – who was making her first appearance of the year.

This month we once again will take to the Sportivo layout for IronMan Round #4, the first time we are on back to back layouts in many years.

This will mark the end of the first half in the championship, and while there are no longer the winter and summer sub-championships this year, there is still something up for grabs for the point leader after tomorrow: A spot in the CalSpeed All-Star Race during Classico GP Weekend.

Right now that is a winner from last month, Ayrton DeMoss, but reigning champ and #3 on the list is Paulo Franca, who is also eligible. Sean Fite sits 2nd and is already in the show, but Chris Huerta in 4th and Andres Prieto in 5th both have a mathematical chance to claim the lead this weekend as well.

In today’s preview, we’ll take a brief look at the Sportivo track everyone has become very familiar with, before taking a closer look at our top 5 in the points, as well as shine a little spotlight on one element that could play a big role in tomorrows race…

Provisional Starting Grid

  1. Pietro Moro
  2. Sheng Wu
  3. Max Demoss
  4. Chris Huerta
  5. Celso Pierre
  6. Jose da Silva
  7. Michael Hazlewood
  8. Diego Morales
  9. Sean Fite
  10. Paulo Franca
  11. Andres Prieto
  12. Patrick Britain
  13. Alyssa Yauney
  14. Ayrton Demoss
  15. Brian Farley
  16. Matt Ludwig
  17. Tom Stone
  18. Dmitry V Korotkov
  19. Doug Yauney
  20. Scott Milne
  21. Corey Taguchi
  22. Lawrence Hwang
  23. Calvin Tam
  24. Michael Tsay
  25. Calvin Liu
  26. Garrett Chang
  27. Kirk Feldkamp
  28. Seth Willits
  29. Wes Hamachi
  30. Nick Lin