CalSpeed IronMan Series 2019 Round 8 Preview

This weekend’s event will be the lone Sunday race on the calendar, but the 30 IronMan drivers will once again be the first ones to take to the course in the morning. This weekend’s challenge is, of course, the Classico configuration, the IronMan Series kicking things off for Sunday’s racing on the Classico GP Weekend.

We’ll take a closer look at the Classico track that they will do battle on, delve into the points for both the overall and the Summer Series, as well as shine a little extra light on a few big names that hope to disrupt the status quo in our monthly wildcard section.

Starting Grid

  1. Tom Zevin
  2. James Lieser
  3. Chris Carter
  4. Max DeMoss
  5. Ariel Rubio
  6. TJ Blackledge
  7. Taylor Hays
  8. Ayrton DeMoss
  9. Doug Yauney
  10. Chris Huerta
  11. Randy McKee
  12. Michael Hazlewood
  13. Luis Calderon
  14. Tyler Redman
  15. Seth Willits
  16. Sean Fite
  17. Jose da Silva
  18. Sam Hunt
  19. Alyssa Yauney
  20. Alexander Bermudez
  21. Evan Lawrence
  22. Matt Steele
  23. Andres Prieto
  24. John Hennessey
  25. Chris Johnson
  26. Andrew Wood
  27. Diego Morales
  28. Miles Calvin
  29. Jon Kimbrell
  30. Marcin Balazy