2020 All-Star Race Announcement

While we aren’t racing right now, that hasn’t stopped us from working on upcoming races, and that, of course, includes the 2020 Classico Grand Prix Weekend. Like last year, Saturday will have the Race Clinic, 8th round of the Sprint Series, and the TinMan enduro, followed by the second installment of the CalSpeed All-Star Race. Last year’s inaugural All-Star race was an absolute blast for both the drivers and the spectators on the sidelines, and the 2020 event aims to follow that up with a few tweaks to the formula. While the exact rules for the event will be announced at a later date, today we are happy to announce the changes to the 2020 roster.

Like last year, former Super Series champs, and Classico winners will be invited to run, as well as a handful of the all-time race winners at CalSpeed. This year, however, some of the field will be made up of drivers that have earned their way in, either by points or by fan vote. The top three in the Super Series, as well as the Ironman point leader, and the Sprint Series point leader after round #7 will score invites to the All-Star race. After all of those positions have been filled, and the roster confirmed, nominations will be up for the first fan vote to fill the rest of the entry list.

It is a new and exciting way to see a blend of drivers from across the 10+ seasons of sport karting at CalSpeed, and we can’t wait for this year’s event. For more information, and to keep up to date on the 2020 Classico GP weekend, be sure to head over to the event page on the website, and stay tuned to our Facebook page.

2020 All-Star Race Invitees:

  • Jon Kimbrell
  • Logan Calvin
  • Sergio Bravo
  • Miles Calvin
  • Patrick Britain
  • Alyssa Yauney
  • Sean Fite
  • KC Cook
  • Taylor Hays
  • Charles Eichlin
  • Andrew Wood
  • Darren Mercer
  • Diego Morales
  • Adam Nagao
  • Jose da Silva
  • 1st in Super Series Points
  • 2nd in Super Series Points
  • 3rd in Super Series Points
  • 1st In IronMan Series Points
  • 1st in Sprint Series Points
  • Fan Vote